Skip to content

Tan Leather Suspenders - Choose your size

Regular price $17.25 Sale price $22.99
On Sale

Shipping calculated at checkout

Size

In stock

100% GENUINE Top Grain Leather Suspenders available in sizes for Baby - Old Men!

Details

  • Suspenders measure 3/4in wide on all sizes. 
  • Real Genuine leather, tanned and smooth on the front and raw on the inside so they stay put on shoulders. comfortable and convenient.
  • Made with quality bronze hardware, holds securely to pants without damaging them.
  • All suspenders adjust to fit a range of ages and sizes. If the wearer is on the old/tall end of the size, we recommend sizing up to the next size.

Sizing

  • Small - Fits ages 12months to 4years - Measures 18" shortest and 26" at longest
  • Medium - Fits ages 3-12years - Measures 22.5" smallest and 34.5"at longest 
  • Large - Fits ages 11years - up to 6'1" tall - Measures 28" shortest and 46.5 longest
  • Extra Large - Fits Teens & Men 6' tall & up - Measures 36.5 shortest & 60" longest

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
25%
(1)
0%
(0)
25%
(1)
25%
(1)
25%
(1)
V
V.V. (Fletcher, US)
Cute, not functional.

Received three pairs for my boys, two pairs were broken upon arrival. The clips wouldn’t close properly. I didn’t even open the toddler pair I ordered assuming the quality would be on par with the other two pairs. I asked about returning them and was told I’d have to pay to ship them back and a restocking fee. So essentially I wasted $70 & am pretty disappointed.

Hello Viktoria, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that the suspenders you received were flawed - I am learning that a batch of our suspenders have a faulty clasp, the metal piece that holds the clasp together hasn't been bent into place enough to hold it together and they fall apart when they are opened...definitely NOT the quality we stand by our the quality our customers expect from us.
Does this sound like the issue you had with yours? If not, can you please send a quick picture of yours? If it is this issue, I am very sorry we didn't inspect them well enough or catch this before we shipped them.
I am going to go in and issue you a full refund. Can I please send you a fortified pair in all of the sizes you ordered so you can have un-busted suspenders??
Again, Thank you for your review and for helping me be aware of a big issue with my products. I really appreciate it!
Best,
Rachel Smith
Boon Ties Owner

A
Anonymous (Layton, US)
So cute, but not functional

While these suspenders are so cute, they are not functional. My 10-year-old struggled with them staying connected to his pants, no matter how loose we made them. Was sorely disappointed, was hoping they would be a Sunday repeat, but doubt they get worn again. As well, like previous reviews, they do leave leather fuzz all over the shirt.

Thank you for your review! It really means a lot especially with a new product like our suspenders. Has he tried clipping the buckles to a thicker part of his pants? Some wearers like to clip them to the belt loop area where the fabric is thicker so they grip nice and tight. I know what you mean with the leather shedding, the pair we used in the photoshoot and also the pair my toddler wears shed/flaked on the first wear but after I rubbed them a bit and shook them out they haven't continued to shed. Raw leather is prone to do this when newly cut but won't continue to flake. We went with the raw leather to help them stay in place better than the smooth back leather would. I'll for sure look to see what changes I can make to make them better though and I am happy to accept a return for a full refund! Again, thank you for your feedback!

N
Nate Anderson (Herriman, US)
I wanted to love them but….

They are so cute but they have some problems. The exposed leather underside makes a big mess with tiny bites coming off all over the shirt. The strap buckles move as he moves and become saggy and then straps slide off his shoulders. They are super cute and for the price its problems are not a huge deal.

Thank you for your review! It really means a lot especially with a new product like our suspenders. I know what you mean with the leather shedding, the pair we used in the photoshoot and also the pair my toddler wears shed/flaked on the first wear but after I rubbed them a bit and shook them out they haven't continued to shed and we haven't noticed any mess in the weeks since the first wear. Raw leather is prone to do this when newly cut but won't continue to flake. We went with the raw leather to help them stay in place better than the smooth back leather would. I'll for sure look to see what changes I can make to make them better though! Again, thank you for your feedback!

R
Rachel Smith (Eden, US)
Suspenders Perfected!!

We used these in a photoshoot (my son was a model) before they were even listed on the website and I was worried they would be like all others I've tried...falling off the shoulders or not staying clipped to the pants, but THESE WERE PERFECT! My little guy kept them on, the quality was amazing, and I couldn't believe they are under $40 for genuine leather. I'm so excited to use these with his Easter outfit! Thank you for finally making suspenders that are legit!